Official Recapitulation

General Election

Votes cast in the Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi on the 3rd day of June, 2025.

The Municipal Election Commission will prepare three (3) Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Michael Watson, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205-0136 or by faxing to (601)576-2545, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.

We, the undersigned Election Commission, herby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete recapitulation and statement of the results of a General Election held on the 3rd day of June, 2025, in the Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi, and set opposite the respective names at said election.

In testimony whereof, witness our hand this 13th day of June, 2025.

The Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi.

Election Commissioner

Election Commissioner

Election Commissioner

Election Commissioner

Election Commissioner

Official Recapitulation General Election		The Municipal Election Commisioners will prepare three Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Michael Watson, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records.								
		OFFICIAL RECAPITULATION of votes cast in the General Election held in the Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi on the 3rd day of June, 2025.								
Votes cast in the Municip Gulfport, Mississip on the 3rd day of June,	oi	Names of I	Election War	rds						
Race and Candidate Names	Party	Ward 1	Ward 2	Ward 3	Ward 4	Ward 5	Ward 6	Ward 7	Total	Percentage
Mayor										
Sonya Williams Barnes	D	1174	769	1418	464	497	1079	751	6152	46.89%
Hugh D. Keating	R	129	1602	215	1850	1493	567	1107	6963	53.06%
Write-In		0	0	2	2	0	3	0	7	0.05%
Ward 1 - City Council										
Kendal Lamar Buckner	D	1096							1096	96.14%
Write-In		44							44	3.86%
Ward 2 - City Council										
Valerie Ewing	D		782						782	33.08%
Ronald P. Roland	R		1572						1572	66.50%
Write-In			10				-		10	0.42%

Official Recapitulation General Election Votes cast in the Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi on the 3rd day of June, 2025.		on the 3rd	The Municipal Election Commisioners will prepare three Official Recapitulation Sheets containing the vote of the entire municipality by ward. They will forward one copy to Michael Watson, Secretary of State, P.O. Box 136, Jackson, MS 39205, file one copy with the Municipal Clerk, and keep the third copy for their records. OFFICIAL RECAPITULATION of votes cast in the General Election held in the Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi on the 3rd day of June, 2025.								
		Names of I	Election War	ds	4	v.	9	7			
Race and Candidate Names	Party	Ward	Ward	Ward (Ward	Ward	Ward (Ward '	Total	Percentage	
Ward 3 - City Council										<u> </u>	
Ella Jean Holmes-Hines	D			1373					1373	95.75%	
Write-In				61					61	4.25%	
Ward 4 - City Council											
F. B. "Rusty" Walker, IV	R				1485				1485	64.93%	
Delaney Mecham	I				792				792	34.63%	
Write-In					10				10	0.44%	
Ward 5 - City Council											
Craig Raybon	D					460			460	23.45%	
B.J. Sellers	R					1497			1497	76.30%	
Write-In						5			5	0.25%	

Official Recapitulation		entire muni	cipality by w	ard. They w	ill forwar	d one cop	y to Michae	el Watson, Se	Sheets containing t cretary of State, P.O copy for their record	. Box 136,	
General Elect	OFFICIAL RECAPITULATION of votes cast in the General Election held in the Municipality of Gulfport, Mississippi on the 3rd day of June, 2025.										
Votes cast in the Municip Gulfport, Mississipp on the 3rd day of June,	oi	Names of I	Election Wa	rds							
Race and Candidate Names	Party	Ward 1	Ward 2	Ward 3	Ward 4	Ward 5	Ward 6	Ward 7	Total	Percentage	
Ward 6 - City Council											
Carissa Corbett	D						1030		1030	62.84%	
R.Lee Flowers	R						603		603	36.79%	
Write-In							6		6	0.37%	
Ward 7 - City Council											
Johnny Hoggatt	R							1312	1312	91.36%	
Write-In								124	124	8.64%	

CERTIFICATE OF THE RESULTS OF THE GENERAL ELECTION IN THE CITY OF GULPFORT, MISSISSIPPI, HELD ON JUNE 3, 2025

TO: MICHAEL WATSON, SECRETARY OF STATE, JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI THE CITY CLERK, CITY OF GULFPORT, MISSISSIPPI CHANCERY CLERK, HARRISON COUNTY, MISSISSIPPI CIRCUIT CLERK, HARRISON COUNTY, MISSISSIPPI

The undersigned Election Commission of the City of Gulfport, Mississippi, does hereby certify that, as provided by law, there was called and held on Tuesday, the 3rd of June, 2025, in the City of Gulfport, Mississippi, a General Election for elective municipal offices of the City of Gulfport, held and conducted as by law provided and counted and tabulated in all respects in accordance with law.

We do further certify that in such election there were cast ballots for each candidate as follows:

MAYOR

Candidate	<u>Party</u>	<u>Votes</u>
Sonya Williams Barnes	Democrat	<u>6152</u>
Hugh D. Keating	Republican	<u>6963</u>
Write-In		7
CITY COUNCIL		
WARD 1		
Candidate	<u>Party</u>	Votes
Kendal Lamar Buckner	Democrat	1096
Write-In		44
WARD 2		
Candidate	Party	Votes
Valerie Ewing	Democrat	782
Ronald P. Roland	Republican	1572
Write-In	•	10
WARD 3		
Candidate	Party	Votes
Ella Jean Holmes-Hines	Democrat	1373
Write-In	Bemoerat	61
Wille III		
WARD 4		
Candidate	<u>Party</u>	<u>Votes</u>
F.B. "Rusty" Walker, IV	Republican	1485
Delaney Mecham	Independent	_792
Write-In		10
	Page 1 o	£2

WARD 5		
Candidate	Party	Votes
Craig Raybon	Democrat	_460_
B.J. Sellers	Republican	1497
Write-In		5
		,
WARD 6		
Candidate	Party	Votes
Carrissa Corbett	Democrat	1030
R.Lee Flowers	Republican	603
Write-In	•	6
WARD 7		
Candidate	Party	Votes
Johnny Hoggatt	Republican	1312
Write-In	1	124

We, therefore, certify to you that HUGH D. KEATING has been duly and lawfully elected Mayor of the City of Gulfport; that KENDAL LAMAR BUCKNER has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilman for Ward 1; that RONALD P. ROLAND has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilman for Ward 2; that ELLA JEAN HOLMES-HINES has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilwoman for Ward 3; that F.B. "RUSTY" WALKER, IV, has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilman for Ward 4; that B.J. SELLERS has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilman for Ward 5; that CARISSA CORBETT has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilwoman for Ward 6 and that JOHNNY HOGGATT has been duly and lawfully elected City Councilman for Ward 7.

Respectfully submitted, this the _____ day of June, 2025.

GULFPORT ELECTION COMMISSION

Ferrell Alman

Stephanie Norris

Cindy Creel

Marci Wilson

Brenda A. Matthews, Ph.D